Staind vocalist and resident ‘Country Boy’ Aaron Lewis will dial it back from 11 for ‘The Road,’ his down-home debut album which has just been announced for release this summer.

Staind really upped the ante with their uncharacteristically heavy 2011 self-titled album, which was a drastic departure from the band’s more commercial leanings within their few previous releases. Now that he’s got some of the aggression out of his system, frontman Aaron Lewis has completed a full 180 with his upcoming country-fied full-length album.

Following his successful foray into country music with the 2011 EP, ‘Town Line,’ and it’s crossover hit single ‘Country Boy,’ Lewis will unleash a 10-track set entitled ‘The Road’ on June 26. Lewis initially planned to produce five songs to be paired with ‘Town Line,’ but the Nashville recording session soon spiraled into a full-length album.

Lewis penned all of the songs on ‘The Road’ with the exception of ‘Grandaddy’s Gun,’ which was written for him by popular Nashville songwriters Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Bobby Pinson. On ‘Endless Summer,’ the album’s first single, the usually solemn Staind frontman goes into feel-good mode with the help of a twangy uptempo rhythm and plenty of slide guitar.

Fans eager for more of the album can now download the track ‘Red, White and Blue’ for free here. Aaron Lewis’ ‘The Road’ will become available on June 26.

‘The Road’ Track Listing

01. ’75′

02. ‘The Road’

03. ‘Endless Summer’

04. ‘Red, White & Blue’

05. ‘Lessons Learned’

06. ‘Forever’

07. ‘Grandaddy’s Gun’

08. ‘State Lines’

09. ‘Anywhere But Here’

10. ‘Party In Hell’

Watch Aaron Lewis’ ‘Endless Summer’ Video

More From KKTX FM