Sevendust fans, rejoice! The hard rock act has announced they will release their ninth studio album, 'Black Out the Sun,' on their own 7Bros. Records label (through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group) on March 26, 2013. The album’s debut single, 'Decay,' will reach active rock airwaves and retail outlets Jan. 22, 2013.

'Black Out the Sun' was self-produced by the band -- Lajon Witherspoon (vocals), Morgan Rose (drums and vocals), Clint Lowery (guitar/vocals), Vince Hornsby (bass and vocals) and John Connolly (guitar and vocals) -- at The Architekt Studios in Butler, N.J., with the assistance of mixer and engineer Mike Ferretti.

As for the sound of the new album, it’s going to be heavy. In Loudwire’s recent interview with drummer Morgan Rose, he chatted about the upcoming disc by dishing, “I know I’m gonna scream like a banshee on the next record, I don’t know how many more we got left in us – from now on it’s gotta be treated like it’s the last one in my book. I know it’s gonna be real heavy.”

Sevendust are also set to tour in support of 'Black Out the Sun,' which is the follow-up to 2010’s 'Cold Day Memory,' and have announced a headlining U.S. tour with Lacuna Coil set for February of 2013. For a complete list of tour dates, click below:

More From KKTX FM