It's been more than two decades since the Pixies last released an album -- 1991's 'Trompe le Monde,' to be specific -- but the reunited band has a new full-length record coming out next month ... sort of.

On April 29, the group will release 'Indie Cindy,' an LP that gathers the three recent EPs the Pixies put out over the past six months, including the new 'EP3.' The dozen tracks were produced in 2012 by Gil Norton, who worked on the band's classic 'Doolittle,' 'Bossanova' and 'Trompe le Monde' albums.

"We started seriously talking about recording new music about four years ago," drummer David Lovering said in a statement announcing the album. "New music seemed like something we just had to do, we just couldn't continue to go out and tour without anything new. So the talk evolved into writing and recording, and we're all very happy with the way everything worked out."

'Indie Cindy' will be available on CD, vinyl and digital formats. More rabid Pixies fans can also get their hands on a deluxe package that includes a CD and a deluxe gatefold album pressed on 180-gram vinyl plus a 40-page hard-cover book featuring new artwork made exclusively for the album.

The music is made by original members Black Francis (vocals, guitar), Joey Santiago (guitars) and David Lovering (drums, backing vocals). Sadly, no Kim Deal.

More From KKTX FM