Corrosion of Conformity fans rejoice! The legendary American metal band have released new music from their upcoming self-titled album — their first full-length since 2005. Furthermore, the band has not just released a single track, but TWO fresh offerings for C.O.C. fans to absorb.

After 30 years, seven studio albums, three EPs, two breakups and a bunch of lineup changes, Corrosion of Conformity are back in the groove with the tracks ‘The Doom’ and ‘Time of Trials.’

Original members Mike Dean on bass and vocals, Woody Weatherman on lead guitar and Reed Mullin on the drums have returned with their latest studio album since the 2005 record, ‘In the Arms of God.’ Recorded at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606 in Los Angeles, the upcoming album ‘Corrosion of Conformity’ will deliver 11 tracks of thick groove metal that fans will recognize immediately.

C.O.C. will bring their new material on the road with them in March along with opening acts Torche, Valient Thorr and A Storm of Light.

‘The Doom’ and Time of Trials’ have been put together and posted on YouTube courtesy of Metal Hammer. The two tracks are a mixed bag of the different genres Corrosion of Conformity have dabbled in throughout their career such as thrash, sludge and heavy metal. Although the different genres interchange within songs, the result are two smooth and well-crafted pieces, which will add to the restless anxiety of the fans waiting for the self-titled album to drop.

‘Corrosion of Conformity’ is officially set for release on Feb. 27.

Listen to Corrosion of Conformity’s ‘The Doom’ and ‘Time of Trials’ [via Metal Hammer]

More From KKTX FM