Some heavy-hitters in the world of rock are going to be honored this year by the Songwriters Hall of Fame. Joe Perry and Steven Tyler of Aerosmith and Mick Jones and Lou Gramm of Foreigner will be inducted into the Hall this June.

The ceremony will be held in New York City. Other inductees include JD Souther who co-wrote the Eagles classics 'New Kid in Town' and 'Heartache Tonight,' also Holy Knight who wrote Pat Benetar's 'Love is a Battlefield,' Tina Turner's 'Simply the Best,' and Patti Smyth's 'The Warrior.'