This is a big week for fireworks retailers across East Texas, but you may notice some fireworks stands with limited merchandise or some even shut-down completely.  Several counties in East Texas are under burn bans because of severe drought conditions.  Just because your county is under a burn ban, does that mean you can't shoot off fireworks this 4th of July weekend?  More after the jump.

The counties listed below have FULL firework bans, meaning no sale or use of any fireworks:

  • Nacogdoches
  • Camp
  • Franklin
  • Wood
  • Van Zandt

These counties have PARTIAL firework bans in effect, meaning fireworks classified as "skyrockets with sticks" and "missiles with fins.":

  • Smith
  • Anderson
  • Henderson
  • Rusk

And finally, the following counties have NO firework bans currently:

  • Titus
  • Cass
  • Morris
  • Cherokee
  • Hopkins

If you are looking for a place to go watch fireworks our sister station made a list of great locations!